Text Resize

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

Air Quality Division Contacts

For general information about the District’s Air Quality Division, contact William Bolden at (202) 535-2250.

Air Quality Division Contacts:

  • For Asbestos Program inquiries, contact Manuel Oliva at (202) 724-7650.
  • For Small Business Assistance Program inquiries, contact Olivia Achuko at (202) 535-2997.
  • For radon and other indoor air quality inquiries (except mold), contact Keith Keemer at (202) 535-2999.
  • For Vehicle I/M Program inquiries, contact Rama Tangirala, Branch Chief, at (202) 535-2989, or Charles Williams at (202) 535-2988.
  • For inquiries about the District’s Monitoring Network or air quality data, contact Rama Tangirala, Branch Chief, at (202) 535-2989, or Bob Day at (202) 535-2258.
  • For Emissions Inventory or general planning inquiries, contact Jessica Daniels at (202) 741-0862.
  • For the Air Quality Division's Associate Director, contact Cecily Beall at (202) 535-2250.
  • To apply for an air quality permit, contact Stephen Ours, Branch Chief, at (202) 535-1747.
  • To file an air quality complaint about harmful levels of smoke, odor, dust, or other potential outdoor air quality violation, contact  Manuel Oliva at (202) 724-7650.


Contact TTY: